

## **MEMORANDUM**

**DATE:** April 17, 2013

**TO:** Governing Board

San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority

**FROM:** Melanie Denninger

Project Specialist

**State Coastal Conservancy** 

**SUBJECT:** Reappointment of Advisory Committee Members Originally Appointed

October 2009 through October 2012

Attachment 1: Roster of Advisory Committee Members Appointed

October 2009 through October 2012

In late 2009 and early 2010, the Governing Board appointed the first 22 members of its Advisory Committee. The appointments were for three-year terms, which have now expired. A few of the original appointees resigned or retired and were replaced by the Governing Board prior to the sets of new appointments made in November 2012 and January 2013. All of the original appointees and their replacements have been valuable assets to the Restoration Authority.

Staff recommends that the Governing Board reappoint for indefinite terms the following eleven original appointees or their replacements who have indicated that they are available for reappointment to the Advisory Committee (see also attached roster):

Steve Abbors, Mid-Peninsula Regional Open Space District

John Coleman, Bay Planning Coalition

Grant Davis, Sonoma County Water Agency

Beth Huning, San Francisco Bay Joint Venture

Jerry Kent, East Bay Regional Park District (retired)

David Lewis, Save San Francisco Bay Association

Sally Lieber, Consultant

Cynthia Murray, North Bay Leadership Council

Bruce Raful, Raful & Associates

Bob Spencer, Economic Consultant

Laura Thompson, San Francisco Bay Trail Project/Association of Bay Area Governments

If additional prior appointees indicate interest in continuing on the Advisory Committee, staff expects to recommend their reappointment at a future meeting.

101 8<sup>th</sup> Street Oakland, California 94607 (510) 464 7910 (510) 464 7985 Fax

sfbayrestore.org info@sfbayrestore.org



Roster of Advisory Committee Members Appointed Oct. 2009 through Oct. 2012

<u>Appointee</u>	<u>Affiliation</u>	<u>Status</u>	Notes/Availability for
			<u>Reappointment</u>
Steve Abbors	Mid-Peninsula Regional Open Space District	Current	Available
Josh Arce	Brightline Defense Project	Current	Availability TBD
Dion Aroner	AJE Partners	Current	Availability TBD
Cindy Chavez	Working Partnerships USA	Current	Availability TBD
John Coleman	Bay Planning Coalition	Current	Available Replaced Ellen Johnck
Patrick Congdon	Santa Clara County Open Space Authority	Retired	Replaced by Andrea Mackenzie
Grant Davis	Sonoma County Water Agency	Current	Available
Steve Goldbeck	San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission	Replaced	Replaced Will Travis; Replaced by Larry Goldzband
Beth Huning	SF Bay Joint Venture	Current	Available
Ellen Johnck	Bay Planning Coalition	Resigned	Replaced by John Coleman
Jerry Kent	East Bay Regional Park District (Retired)	Current	Available
David Lewis	Save San Francisco Bay Association	Current	Available
Sally Lieber	Consultant	Current	Available
Cynthia Murray	North Bay Leadership Council	Current	Available
Steve Ngo	SF City College Trustee	Resigned	
Rahul Prakash	Entrepreneur	Current	Not Available
Bruce Raful	Raful & Associates	Current	Available
Curt Riffle	The David and Lucille Packard Fdtn.	Current	Not Available
John Rizzo	SF City College Trustee	Current	Availability TBD
Bob Spencer	Economic consultant	Current	Available
Mendel Stewart	SF Bay National Wildlife Refuge	Left area	Replaced by Anne Morkill
Laura Thompson	SF Bay Trail Project/ABAG	Current	Available
Will Travis	SF Bay Conservation & Development Commission	Resigned	Replaced by Steve Goldbeck and later by Larry Goldzband
Kate White	San Francisco Foundation	Current	Availability TBD