

Supporters

The following organizations and officials have expressed support for the work of the San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority to raise local funding for Bay restoration.

United States Congress

Congressmember Anna Eshoo
Congressmember Mike Honda
Congressmember Jared Huffman
Congressmember Barbara Lee
Congressmember Zoe Lofgren
Congressmember Jackie Speier
Congressmember Eric Swalwell

Fmr. Congressmember Lynn Woolsey

Legislature & Statewide Officers

Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom

Torlakson

Senator Jim Beall Senator Ellen Corbett Senator Noreen Evans

Senator Loni Hancock

Senator Jerry Hill

Senator Mark Leno

Senator Lois Wolk

Fmr. Senator Elaine Alquist

Assemblymember Tom Ammiano

Assemblymember Susan Bonilla

Assemblymember Joan Buchannan

Assemblymember Rob Bonta

Assemblymember Wes Chesbro

Assemblymember Paul Fong

Assemblymember Richard Gordon

Assemblymember Marc Levine

Assemblymember Kevin Mullin

Assemblymember Bill Quirk

Assemblymember Nancy Skinner

Assemblymember Phil Ting

Assemblymember Bob Wieckowski

Fmr. Assemblymember Michael Allen

Fmr. Assemblymember Fiona Ma

Fmr. Assemblymember Sandre Swanson

Environmental Organizations

Audubon California

The Bay Institute

California League of Conservation Voters

California Sportfishing Protection Alliance

California State Parks Foundation

Clean Water Action

Committee for Green Foothills

Defenders of Wildlife

Ducks Unlimited

Friends of Five Creeks

Friends of Corte Madera Creek Watershed

Friends of Coyote Creek Watershed

Friends of the San Leandro Creek

Friends of Sausal Creek

Friends of Gallinas Creek

Greenbelt Alliance

Golden Gate Audubon Society

Lake Merritt Institute

Madrone Audubon Society

Marin Audubon Society

Marin Open Space Trust

Napa Solano Audubon Society

The Nature Conservancy

San Francisco Bay Joint Venture

San Francisco Baykeeper

Santa Clara County Creeks Coalition

Santa Clara League of Conservation Voters

Santa Clara Valley Audubon Society

Save The Bay

Sonoma Land Trust

The Trust for Public Land

Urban Creeks Council

Bay Area Business Groups

Bay Area Council

San Mateo County Economic Development Association

Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Bay Area County Supervisors

Alameda County Supervisor Keith Carson Alameda County Supervisor Wilma Chan Alameda County Supervisor Scott Haggerty Alameda County Supervisor Nate Miley Alameda County Supervisor Richard Valle Contra Costa County Supervisor John Gioia Contra Costa County Supervisor Federal Glover Marin County Board of Supervisors Marin County Supervisor Susan Adams Marin County Supervisor Steven Kinsey Marin County Supervisor Kathrin Sears Napa County Supervisor Keith Caldwell Napa County Supervisor Brad Wagenknecht San Francisco Supervisor John Avalos San Francisco Supervisor London Breed San Francisco Supervisor David Campos San Francisco Supervisor David Chiu San Francisco Supervisor Malia Cohen San Francisco Supervisor Jane Kim San Francisco Supervisor Eric Mar San Francisco Supervisor Scott Wiener San Francisco Supervisor Norman Yee San Mateo County Supervisor Carole Groom San Mateo County Supervisor Don Horsley San Mateo County Supervisor Dave Pine San Mateo County Supervisor Warren Slocum San Mateo County Supervisor Adrienne J. Tissier

Santa Clara Supervisor Cindy Chavez Santa Clara County Supervisor S. Joseph Simitian

Santa Clara County Supervisor Ken Yeager Solano County Supervisor Erin Hannigan Solano County Supervisor Linda Seifert Sonoma County Supervisor Susan Gorin

Local Bay Area Elected Officials

Margaret Abe-Koga, Mountain View Councilmember

Jesse Arrequín, Berkeley Councilmember Ruth Atkin, Emeryville Councilmember Vinnie Bacon, Fremont Councilmember Marc Berman, Palo Alto Councilmember Desley Brooks, Oakland Councilmember Ronit Bryant, Mountain View Councilmember Tom Butt. Richmond Councilmember David Canepa, Daly City Mayor Erin Carlstrom, Santa Rosa Vice Mayor Suzanne Chan, Fremont Councilmember Stewart Chen, Alameda Councilmember Kansen Chu, San Jose Councilmember Chris Clark, Mountain View Vice Mayor Julie Combs, Santa Rosa Councilmember W. Clarke Conway, Brisbane Mayor Pauline Cutter, San Leandro Councilmember Peter Drekmeier, Fmr. Palo Alto Mayor Ted Driscoll, Portola Valley Councilmember Emily Duncan, Union City Vice Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Union City Mayor Jose Esteves, Milpitas Mayor Thomas Ferrito, Fmr. Los Gatos Mayor Rosanne Foust, Redwood City Councilmember Maureen Freshchet. San Mateo Councilmember Rich Garberino, South San Francisco Vice Mayor

Pat Gascoscos, Union City Councilmember David Glass, Petaluma Mayor Michael Gregory, San Leandro Councilmember Pradeep Gupta, South San Francisco Councilmember

William J. Harrison, Fremont Mayor
Rose Herrera, San Jose Councilmember
Minane Jameson, Board Director, Hayward Area
Recreation and Park District
Dan Kalb, Oakland Councilmember
Ash Kalra, San Jose Councilmember
Mike Kasperzak, Mountain View Councilmember

Gabe Kearney, Petaluma Councilmember

Kirsten Keith, Menlo Park Councilmember Larry Klein, Palo Alto Councilmember Liz Kniss, Palo Alto Councilmember Gustav Larsson, Sunnyvale Councilmemberelect

Kenneth Leary, American Canyon Councilmember

Benny Lee, San Leandro Councilmember Linda LeZotte, Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Member

Sam Liccardo, City of San Jose Councilmember Jason Liles, Fmr. Healdsburg Mayor David Lim, San Mateo Mayor Eric Lucan, Novato Mayor Pro Tem Jesus Malgapo, Vallejo Councilmember Jamie Matthews, Santa Clara Mayor Linda Maio, Berkeley Vice Mayor Tara Martin-Milius, Sunnyvale Councilmember Jael Myrick, Richmond Councilmember Lynette Gibson McElhaney, Oakland Councilmember

Robert H. McConnell, Vallejo Councilmember Maryann Moise, Portola Valley Councilmember Carmen Montano, Milpitas Councilmember Ray Mueller, Menlo Park Mayor Jim Navarro, Union City Councilmember Alfredo Pedroza, Napa Councilmember Julie Pierce, Clayton Mayor and Vice President, ABAG

Jim Prola, San Leandro Vice Mayor
Diana Prola, San Leandro Unified School
District, President
Mark Salinas, Hayward Councilmember

Pete Sanchez, Suisun City Mayor Libby Schaaf, Oakland Councilmember Greg Scharff, Palo Alto Mayor Brian Schmidt, Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Member

Nancy Shepherd, Palo Alto Vice Mayor Jac Siegel, Mountain View Councilmember Diana Souza, San Leandro Councilmember Hermie Sunga, Vallejo Councilmember John Sutter, East Bay Regional Park District Board President

Michael Sweeney, Hayward Mayor Lena Tam, City of Alameda Councilmember Dave Warden, Belmont Councilmember José Francisco Zermeño Cárdenas, Hayward Councilmember

Bay Area Community Organizations

East Bay Bicycle Coalition
Marin County Bicycle Coalition
Napa County Bicycle Coalition
Piedmont Garden Club
Sonoma County Bicycle Coalition
San Francisco Bay Trail Project
Silicon Valley Bicycle Coalition
SPUR

Trails for Richmond Action Committee Woodside-Atherton Garden Club

Bay Area Public Agencies

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) Hayward Area Recreation and Park District San Francisco Estuary Partnership